The last time I stood before you I was 16 and couldn’t vote..and you listened

library 047“My name is Alice Enevoldsen and I’m here to speak on behalf of  libraries. The last time I stood before you it was a different building and I was 16. The time before that I was 12 and I was here to speak out for libraries then too. Back then I couldn’t vote and you listened to me anyway. Now I can vote and hope you’ll listen to me again,” she began.

Enevoldsen stressed that libraries are essential. She said that they’re free and you can walk into any library. You can learn anything in the library. Libraries are there for everyone. “Don’t cut funding for libraries, ” she concluded to  applause.

Leave a Reply

