choosing the Next book to Reads

OK, I admit it, I enjoy exploring the many blurbs about books as much as I enjoy reading the book I choose.  My favorite way to get book blurbs is from The Seattle Public Library, and there are several ways available.  I think I just hit on a blog theme!  Today I’ll blog about NextReads.

NextReads comes directly to my Inbox and has 21 categories, such as suspense or travel, to choose from (Hey, that’s more than when I first signed up!  I need to go back and get on some more lists!).  It’s free. You get an annotated list of the titles, the first chapter and table of contents when available, and the list links you directly to The Seattle Public Library catalog. Oh, and the other thing I like about these lists is that the librarians, in addition to updating me on new and recently released titles, often include sub themes to the lists with a range of publishing dates. 

Leave a Reply

